Rhubarb have quickly become one of the brightest lights on the Australian music horizon.

Slow Motion, Rhubarb’s second album after the critically acclaimed debut Kamikaze, showcases a new depth and sophistication to the classic Rhubarb sound.

Recorded over 12 months by award winning Producer and new Rhubarb guitarist Caleb James (Rhubarb, Leo Nine, Elemantary Penguin… ), the tracks cover considerable musical terrain. The album as a whole is beautifully orchestrated, with strings and additional sounds arranged around a set of well-composed tracks. A high quality edge is maintained as well as an emphasis on the band’s obvious flair for composition. The album includes 13 tracks and features the two already successful singles Slow Motion and Light On Your Shoulder.

The title track, Slow Motion has already secured national radio play, following closely on the heels of the Light On Your Shoulder, which featured in Triple J’s Hottest 100 last year. Previously unavailable, despite two months of national high rotation, Light On Your Shoulder now appears as the B-side for Slow Motion.

‘Kamikaze’ won the prestigious “Album of the Year” at the 14th Annual Sunnie Awards, and Rolling Stone Magazine claimed it to be ‘?totally irresistible’. ****

Rhubarb have enjoyed regular airplay, securing no less than six tracks on rotation. Their single ‘Exerciser’ was voted #20 in Triple J’s Hottest 100 for 1999. A busy live schedule has included Big Day Out, The Falls Festival and sharing the stage with some of the world’s finest artists.

The band will be embarking on a national tour supported by e-tailer, Chaos Music during April 2002.